Digital Content Development Competition- 2018: Guidelines

Rising Star Skills Competition-2018 :: Registration & Other Related Info

Hon'ble Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina unveiled on Monday 17 September 2018 the logo of 'World Skills Bangladesh' at the cabinet meeting

Hon'ble Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina unveiled the logo of World Skills Bangladesh for branding Bangladesh at the 45th World Skills Competition to be held in Russia in 2019. The competition will be held at Kazan in Russia from August 22 to 27 in 2019 aimed at providing leaders in industry and education with an opportunity to exchange information and best practices of industry and education. Eight competitors from Bangladesh, including fashion designer, software developer, web designer, IT network cabling worker, cook and restaurant service provider, will take part in the competition. Every two years, WorldSkills hosts the world championships of skills which attract more than 1,300 competitors from around 70 countries.


The vision for Skills Development Council shared by government, industry, workers and civil society is that:

Skills Development Council in Bangladesh will be recognized and supported by government and industry as a coordinated and well planned strategy for national and enterprise development. The reformed Skills Development Council will empower all individuals to access decent employment and ensure Bangladesh’s competitiveness in the global market through improved skills, knowledge and qualifications that are recognized for quality across the globe.


The mission of the skills development system in Bangladesh is to support rapid and inclusive economic growth through:

  • Enhancing individuals’ employ ability (in wage / self employment) and ability to adapt to changing technologies and labour markets;
  • Improving the productivity and profitability of enterprises; and
  • Strengthening national competitiveness and reducing poverty.


Major objectives of the National Skill Development Policy are to:

  • Provide a clear statement of the reform agenda and strategy for skills development in Bangladesh;
  • Improve the quality and relevance of skills development in Bangladesh;
  • Establish more flexible and responsive delivery mechanisms that better service the needs of labour markets, individuals and the community at large.


Honourable Members of the National Skill Development Council:

##Name & Address Designation
1Hon'ble Prime Minister, Government of the People's Republic Bangladesh, Old Sangsad Bhaban, Tejgaon, Dhaka.Chairperson
2Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Finance, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Vice Chairperson
3Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Industries, Shilpa Bhaban, 91 Motijheel C/A, Dhaka. Member
4Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Education, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Vice Chairperson
5Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Expatriates' Welfare and Overseas Employment, Dhaka.Vice Chairperson
6Hon'ble State Minister, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Dhaka. Vice Chairperson
7Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. Member
8Principal Secretary, Prime Minister Office, Old Sangsad Bhaban, Tejgaon, Dhaka.Member
9Senior Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
10Senior Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
11Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
12Senior Secretary, Economic Relation Division, Sher e Bangla Nagar, Agargaon, Dhaka.Member
13Senior Secretary, Ministry of Industries, 91 Motijheel C/A, Dhaka.Member
14Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
15Secretary, Ministry of Social Welfare, Building No-6, 4th Floor, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
16Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
17Secretary, Ministry of Women and Children Affairs, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
18Secretary, ICT Department, Bangladesh Computer Council (BCC) Building, 5th Floor, Agargoan, Dhaka.Member
19Secretary, Ministry of Education, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
20Secretary, Ministry of Youth and Sports, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka. Member
21Secretary, Ministry of Shipping Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member
22Secretary, Ministry of Expatriates' Welfare and Overseas Employment, Probashi Kollan Bhaban (6th Floor), 71-72 Old Elephant Road, Iskaton Garden, Dhaka.Member
23Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.Member-Seretary
24Executive Chairman, Board of Investment, Jibon Bima Tower, 10 Dilkusha C/A, Dhaka. Member
25President, Federation of Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and Industries (FBCCI), 60 Motijheel C/A, Dhaka. Member
26President, Bangladesh Employers Federation, Chamber Building, 122-124 Motijheel C/A, Dhaka.Member
27President, Bangladesh Garments Manufacturers and Exporters Association (BGMEA), 23/1 Panthapath Link Road, Kawran Bazar, Dhaka.Member
28President, Bangladesh Knit Manufacturers and Exporters Association (BKMEA), Planners Tower (5th floor), 13/A Sonargaon Road, Banglamotor, Dhaka.Member
29President, Dhaka Chamber of Commerce and Industries (DCCI), 65-66 Motijheel C/A, Dhaka. Member
30President, Chittagong Chamber of Commerce and Industries (CCCI), Chamber House, 38 Agrabad C/A, Chittagong. Member
31President, Bangladesh Jute Mills Association (BJMA), 55 Purana polton, Dhaka.Member
32President, Bangladesh Textile Mills Association (BTMA), BTMC Building, 7-9 Kawran Bazar, Dhaka.Member
33President, Bangladesh Association of International Ricruting Agencie (BAIRA), BAIRA Building, 130 New Iskaton Road, Dhaka.Member
34President, Bangladesh Tread Union Center, 23/2 Top Khana Road 4th Floor, Dhaka.Member
35A Representative of civil society (Expert nominated by the Government Human Resource Development)Member
36Mr. Salahuddin Kasem Khan, Chairman, Chittagong Skills Development Center, Bay’s Galleria (2nd Floor), 57, Gulshan Avenue, Gulshan-1, DhakaMember
37Mrs. Laila Rahman Kabir, Managing Director, Kedarpur Tea Co. Ltd. Concord Ovilash, Flat No. 1E, House No. 62, Road No. 11/A, Dhanmondi, Dhaka Member

Hon'ble Prime Minister, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh and Chairperson, NSDC

Mr. Abul Maal Abdul Muhith, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Finance and Vice-Chairperson, NSDC

Mr. Nurul Islam Nahid, M.P, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Education and Vice-Chairperson, NSDC

Mr. Nurul Islam, B. Sc, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Expatriates' Welfare and Overseas Employment and Vice-Chairperson, NSDC

Mr. Md. Mujibul Haque, Hon'ble State Minister, Ministry of Labour & Employment and Vice-Chairperson, NSDC

A B M Khorshed Alam, Additional Secretary and Chief Executive Officer, NSDC Secretariat

World Youth Skills Day 2017

Our Location on Google Maps

Contact Us

Telecom Training Center, 1st Floor
423-428 Tejgaon I/A, Dhaka-1208
Phone: +88028891091; Fax: +88028891092

Don't Forget Write to Us

Upload File(s), if any:
Word Verification: